Random Thoughts for a “Ho Hum” Monday


i-bnBmzZk-XL.jpg

I dug out of a downstairs closet an old Sony Vaio Netbook that I bought back in late 2009.  Remember netbooks?  Maybe I’m one of the few that even remember when netbooks were introduced but I picked it up at “The Sams” for something to take with me on trips.  I worked OK but I eventually replaced it with my MacBook and I simply shelved this away and forgot about it.  I was amazed that the silly damn thing actually booted and took a charge.  I’m having fun just seeing if I can bring it up to date.  Don’t ask me what I’m gonna do with it after I done simply because I haven’t thought that far ahead.

I think I have one smart squirrel raiding my bird feeders.  I think it knows that I’m usually home on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Mondays and it stays away from my feeders those days.  They’re fair game any other day of the week tho and “Yes” I think I’m feeding a squirrel versus the birds.  That’s gonna be one fat squirrel.

I’m already thinking ahead to our Thanksgiving day.  I have to buy that larger Nesco roaster if I’m gonna host again this year.  I’m not sure what I’ll do with my other Nesco since my oldest daughter has one and my youngest is a vegetarian.  I suppose it can’t hurt to store it for now.

That last comment made me wonder if a lot of parents felt the same way about keeping stuff as they got older.  I’m sure their kids were wondering just why the hell Mom & dad kept so much stuff when they eventually had to clean out their homes.

I keep looking at these office walls and wondering when I’m gonna get off my backside and paint them.  I’ve only put it off for like 2 years now.

I’m sure some other stuff will come up before dark.  Feel free to comment or even leave a “How ya do?” if you want.

13 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for a “Ho Hum” Monday

    1. MacBook is just what Apple calls its laptops. There are MacBook, MacBook Pros and MacBook Air laptops.

      the best way that I can describe a netbook is it’s a “laptop lite”. it was designed for web browsing, email, music and not much else. it had limited RAM that you couldn’t expand and limited storage.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yeh a netbook was a PC attempt at a light and very portable wifi unit that you could take with you to the coffee shop. it was good for browsing the web while you sat and drank your coffee but it wasn’t meant for serious MS Office use.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. portapatetcormagis

    Hahahhaha! Not only do I remember netbooks. I have one here right on the table. The master of the house usually uses it because his tablet is NOT his best friend ever ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finding an old computer is a trip back in time. It’s fun for a while until you get to the point when you remember why you said goodbye to it.
    How will you outsmart the squirrel? “Pling”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.