Random Thoughts for Thursday


15fea6b955777eb54d63d8c2835c0554

Can we just get this election over with?  Did anyone actually watch the debate last night?  I typically don’t watch them and then I do a scan thru the media the day after to read the reactions and concerns.  What a headache and did he say what it’s claimed that he said?  Ugh!  Just let me vote for Dr. Jill, all ya’ll vote for whomever you want and let’s watch the first female President take office so we can join the rest of the free world in having a female leader of a nation.  Next slide please …

Now that I have that out of my system, there is gonna be frost on the pumpkins in the morrow.  I love how that sounds; “in the morrow“.  I know it’s archaic but it sounds so poetic to my ears.  Wouldn’t our language sound so much better if we recaptured some of those words and expressions in our day to day talk?  Maybe it’s just me.

The gummys are coming to come spend the night since it’s Mom’s birthday tomorrow night and my SIL wants to take her out to dinner.  I think we’ll go for a walk and look for some leaves and maybe throw some rocks in the nearby creek.

I keep working on my iPad Mini.  It’s kinda slow to touch response.  It’s made me think back to the early 90’s when a group of us were so wrapped around the axle with tweeking our computers to see how we could get them to work better, faster and to stretch their potential boundaries.  It was a lot of fun to say “Hey, wanna see something really cool?”  Technology moves way too fast for me now but it is fun jumping back in to it every now and then.

Back to work for me.

34 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Thursday

      1. how do I say this? she is very Canadian and European in her views. there’s nothing wrong with it ; it’s just different from what we’re used to seeing and hearing.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. yeh I wondered why both parties were so set on the 15% polling in order for either her or Gary Johnson could participate in the debates. why couldn’t both be in attendance regardless of polling percentages? I have to wonder how Trump and/or Hillary would be polling now if Gary Johnson and Dr. Jill could ave been there.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. When you have a two party system and there are some other parties trying to make a noise, the two main parties try to keep the other two out of sight. If they had let them participate they would have given them more credence.
        Leslie

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yes it is vegetarian – Ross Perot Salad
        19 oz. can black beans drained, 12 oz. can whole kernel corn drained, 1 large tomato chopped, 1/2 cup cilantro chopped, 1 Tbsp. minced pickled Jalopeno, 2 Tbsp. lime juice, 2 Tbsp. olive oil, 1 Tbsp. ground cumin, 2 cloves garlic minced. Combine all ingredients, cover and refrigerate overnight. Adjust salt and pepper to taste. I store it in a jar in the fridge and it keeps well for about a week.
        Leslie

        Liked by 1 person

  1. portapatetcormagis

    I also like “in the morrow”. And I just had a euthomological heureka! This is where tomorrow comes from 😀
    I like to use old fashioned phrases. Try it! I found that it makes people listen up because they hear something unexpected.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. portapatetcormagis

        I like Knilch or Wicht for men who annoy me. I don’t like to use strong language.
        Or “Herr X bat mich, das Gespräch mit Ihnen zu suchen” instead of Mr. X asked me to talk to you.
        Things I like are often allerliebst or ganz famos.
        In E-mails to my colleagues I like to write “Werte Herren” instead of “hi guys” I guess they think I am either quaint or weird 😉
        I can’t translate all this adequately though.

        Herzlichst
        portapatetcormagis

        Like

  2. if your on wp on your mini ipad it´s wp not the ipad that´s wrong, my ipad is slow too, it´s old, but only slow on wp, made a wp rant post yesterday, didn´t help though “pling”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.