Random Thoughts for Saturday Morning


i-qzvqdqm-xl

I usually detest it when someone bothers me early on a weekend morning.  I’m usually like “Go away! This is my time!” when someone has come a knocking on my door.  But not this morning.  A nice guy from FedEx brought me a nice package.  It was like Christmas in October.  I love early morning visits like this.  Any bets on how long this hangs around?

This morning is a breakfast of some really good Brie, some leftover, toasted baguette from last night’s supper, some green grapes and of course my weekend coffee.  God, I love really good cheese.  I wanted more Brie but I ran out of baguette.  That means a run to the market sometime today.  I need some grape tomatoes anywho.

Later today we begin to harvest my sweet potato crop.  I’ve got my fingers crossed that I actually have a crop since this is the first time ever that I’ve tried to grow them.  I’ve made a number of mental notes on what I want to do different next year.  It will mean dropping tomatoes which is OK since I can get plenty of really good ones at the local Farmer’s Market.

We still have that warm breeze blowing in from the south.  It’s really unusual for this time of year but I’ll never complain.

OK, that’s it for now.  Feel free to comment or leave a “Hello!” if ya want to.

11 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Saturday Morning

Comments are closed.