Tuesday Evening


i-hqw4kw5-xl

So it blew up a bit of a hooley last night and I spent the afternoon after work putting things back where they belong.  Then I ended up picking up enough sticks that Noah could start on a new ark if he wanted to.  I don’t care for this kind of weather.  It’s hot, humid, grey skies and it’s buggy.  Bugs.  Ick!

Yayayayayaya.  I know you’re wondering how I can be living in central Minnesota which is one of the Mosquito capitals of the world.  Well I’ll tell ya, I wonder that myself sometimes.  But not to worry because I have plenty of pictures taken last Spring and even though the crab apple tree blossoms are long gone but I can smell them when I close my eyes.

Now that’s kind of a good thought.

18 thoughts on “Tuesday Evening

      1. I retired from that base in South Dakota. not sure if I told you that or not. I’m going out there next summer. I used to work in the Rushmore Center (he will know what that is). one of the best steaks that you could get in the Hills was on Saturday night at the Alpine Inn in Hill City.

        friends of mine have said that it’s really changed since we all retired. it will be interesting to see. I’m taking my camera with.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohhhhh. he was Comm. that explains everything. the best softball players were typically out of the Comm, Cop and Civil Engineering squadrons. they they played full time if they made the MAJCOM teams. the rest of us were just regular AF weenies.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.