Random Thoughts for Thursday Morning


image

I like the sound of the rails as they sing when a train is approaching.  I like the feeling that I get when it rushes past me only a few feet away.  I always wonder if and when it will jump off the tracks.  I like the blast of air when it rushes past me except for mid-January when it’s cold, cold, cold out there.  Yeh, I’m just strange I guess.

I have a chore to complete when I get home.  Then I have two outdoor chores to complete this long weekend.  Then I have a run to the Farmer’s Market on Saturday to do that will involve some canning afterwards.  Yeh, they were right to call it Labor Day weekend.  I’ll be laboring.  At least there’s college football starting this weekend.  That’s one reason why I like this time of year.

I really need to start to schedule one day a week to get out and away from mi casa to take some pics even if it’s only an hour or two.  The seasons are about to change and with it there should be some fabulous colour to explore and capture on electrons.  I’ll have to pack my thermos with some coffee.  That is if I can find my thermos back.

Time to psyche myself to get some training done.

8 thoughts on “Random Thoughts for Thursday Morning

    1. that’s a memory worth writing about some day. it would be a good read. I miss listening to the trains run thru town and hearing them go clickety-clack over the crossings. that and them sounding their horns.

      hope you have a wonderful weekend sweetie. it should be beautiful in Wisconsin this weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. yeh, I have to find it since it’s a good Stanley thermos. my kid probably stole it. she does that from time to time. she says something like …

      “Oh, I thought you weren’t using this.”

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.