Monday Morning


i-b5GVrBB-XL

The sun came up and there is dew everywhere outside.  Everything is just dripping with water right now do to the humidity in the air.  I know what it’s doing.  This is the last blast of summer weather before September weather starts to kick in.  There won’t be a whole lot of 80*+ temps left for us this year.  They will all start going down hill after Labor Day.

I have a few outdoor chores left for this year and most will have to wait for the humidity to drop so everything dries out.  That’s not making me too awfully happy.  I’d rather they be done before October rolls around.  Well, maybe I’ll get lucky.

23 thoughts on “Monday Morning

  1. portapatetcormagis

    Now could you get moving?
    There isn’t anything more frustrating than seeing the work, wanting to start getting it done and for some reason you can’t, is there.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. portapatetcormagis

        I heard a lot about small breweries in the US that are said to make pretty good beer.
        But I know what you mean. I don’t like it all the time either. But at the moment it is fairly hot and a bitter drink is just perfect 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. there are a fair number of micro breweries all over the US that make some pretty good local beers. small vineyards too. I ordered a nice ice cider last Spring but I am saving it for when the Fall air is crisp in the afternoon.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.