Tuesday Morning Coffee


snoopy-leaf-pile1It was cool out there when I did the morning commute thingee.  It was jacket cool.  And where was mine?  Oh at work where I left it.  So on went the zipper hoodie.  hey, it gets you from Point A to Point B and keeps ya warm.  Styling and GQ points don’t matter to a hill of beans at 4:30 AM when warmth does.

I just have to survive today and tomorrow and our end of fiscal year effort is over.  Done.  Finished.  Completed. Killed.  Dead.  I can’t wait.  This month has been one long ass month and the only really good thing about it is vacation time is closer.  Ten more days and I’m on a plane for Amsterdam and then to Zurich.  I can’t hardly wait.  I have to make the most of this year’s vacation since I  won’t be traveling overseas next year which means I have to start planning where I want to go in in 2017.

In the mean while, let’s get thru the week and to the weekend.  I’m wondering when the leaves will start changing in mass.  We have a few trees that are teasing us with their crimsons and oranges and yellows but most are still green.  I’m really hoping that I don’t miss the prime colour time for around here.

